food travels thousand of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think that it would be better to our environment and economy if people only eat local produce food.

Globally, the need for the consumption of meal in increasing. This essay will discuss the main reason for more demand on, meal on the upsurge in the population. This essay will further, outline that this problem can be solved by introducing family planning schemes by the government. The principle cause for the increment in demand of meals is the surging population. This is to say, countries are facing problems with the increase in the birth rate. The more the number of people, the more will be the requirement of foodstuff for feeding. As a result, this puts a lot of pressure on the countries to allocate a huge amount of funds in the production of foodstuff. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The Times showed that many metropolitan countries allocate more than 80 percent of funds in producing meals for feeding millions of people. The most feasible solution for the above mentioned problem is introducing family planning for people. In other words, the government should motivate and educate people through various campaigns and seminars for not having more than 2 children. As more the children will be born, more will be the need for food. Through these programs, people will be encouraged to have less children, thus reducing the people and food demand. To exemplify, a recent study conducted by The New York Times showed that more than 60 percent of countries are organising programs to influence people to opt for family planning. To conclude, the primary reason for increment in food consumption is the rise in society, however, the most viable solution to this problem is to educate people about the advantages of family planning.