People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience. Do you think public speaking skill is really important? Should students be taught public speaking at school?

Public speaking is an art that requires lots of courage, confidence and will-power. Most of the people lack in this skill because of its challenging and daring type of nature. Some of the schools have made it a mandatory constituent of learning because of its importance in practical lives. Presentation plays a pivotal role in career development both at school and in office. Researchers at universities used this technique to convey their ideas and findings; their grip on this skill is susceptible to success. The better they are in public speaking, the more changes to convince and satisfy to their audience. Furthermore, many sales companies hired good presenters in order to boost up the sale of their products. Successful agents get lots of incentives in term of money and gift from their employers. There is no doubt that children are more opted toward learning in their childhood. Early training of public speaking would help in reducing their shyness and build confidence to face people. The continuity of this training in later classes will help to achieve their lofty ambitions of public speaking. This will enable them to stand and deliver anywhere. However, sometimes it also deterrent the growth of the student. A large number of students show menace while performing this activity. To sum up, I would like to say that presentation should be a must activity in schools. It will not only help in prevailing student confidence but also ensure their success in their future lives, Parents and teachers should encourage children to participate in these assignments and work to overcome their problems in this regard.