Flagship Species Environmental organizations work to protect plants and animals whose natural habitats are threatened by human activity. One way they do this is by selecting a particular species to represent the threatened habitat to the general public.

It is undoubtedly that newly-invented technologies play a crucial role in society as a whole. While I agree that online networks have negatively impacted on people, I also believe that the important of e-communication is too obvious to be ignored in modern life. On the one hand, up-to-date technologies have its own disadvantage to the people lifestyle. First of all, this tools lead to the dearth of social connection and decreased human interaction. It means that, as individuals have a tendency to spend a great of their time in using the internet, it is tough for them to have frequent contact and communicate face-to-face with people in real life. Therefore, this lack of communication leads to people is vulnerable to be isolated. Another drawback is that the possibility of people’ losing the concentration on their work. For example, people could be addicted to surf the web or shopping online, being indifferent to their responsibility and, thereby the quality of work decline. On the other hand, modern communication has a positive influence on society. One striking advantage is the newly-invented tools have revolutionized the way we communicate. Most of us have greatly benefited from e-mail or internet chat program such as Facebook or Twister. These incredibly useful technologies enable people to keep in touch with their loved ones in far away places. Moreover, this modern technology helps individuals to enrich their knowledge. For instance, people can gain access to any information with the click of a mouse instead of spending a day long in a library. In conclusion, although I concur with the negative of up-to-date tools for the whole social, I would believe that the positive effects of the modern communication are far greater.