Films can tell us a lot about the country in which they were made. What haveyou learned about a country from watching its movies? Use specific examplesand details to support your response.

There is a fair amount of people who, only based on monetary factors to measure a success of a country. However, there are others who believe that there are other means of measuring a success, namely the advancement of technology, and the quality of its human resource. In my opinion, technology is the most crucial factor because of its role in advancing the development of other sectors. Technology has been evolving by leaps and bounds and providing many opportunities for a country to surpass others. One of the major contributions is that technology is used as infrastructure in all domain applications, regardless of its nature. For instance, in a developing country such as Singapore, tourist can already use smartphones to pay for transport, meals and even a parking ticket. Another example is how it boosts healthcare sector in introducing new approaches. This has been proven by many, one of which, is the improvement in minor surgery, surgeons, nowadays, does not need to cut across one's stomach to treat appendicitis. The quality of human resource also plays a crucial factor in a development. The quality of the people accelerates the adoption of technology which eventually speed up the development. For example, In Indonesia, it took some time to implement online taxation and for people to start using it, because of they are just not used to online filing. On the other hand, when Singapore implements digital payment, it is adopted without even realizing it. When a high quality of human resources is available, the adoption of technology is way faster. To conclude, it has been many years that financial standpoint is used as the sole factor, however I personally believe that technology will eventually be used as other complementing factors. Given this situation, it is recommended for governing bodies to start looking into other factors when grading a success