Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved theway people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, studying overseas has become a popular decision among a growing number of students. This trend provides undeniable benefits to students as well as the countries they are deciding to travel to. However, there are some drawbacks. Deciding to study abroad can be challenging yet the rewards are great. Students can gain valuable experiences when they travel to foreign countries and therefore broaden their horizons. For instance, students who decide to study in their local universities will never have the privilege of learning a foreign language, getting to know other cultures, or becoming independent. Furthermore, a lot of overseas universities offer unique and high-quality education which can greatly enhance the academic progress of students, thus, enabling them to transfer this knowledge to their own countries. Regarding countries, they can greatly benefit from international students as they will improve the economy and contribute to the diversity of societies. Moreover, foreign universities profit enormously from the tuition fees paid by international students. Despite the aforementioned advantages, studying abroad can have a detrimental effect on the home countries of students. As the number of adolescents in these countries shrink, the economy might be threatened. There won’t be enough people to work part-time or study in local universities, which may cause some universities to close and some cities to be abandoned. Additionally, studying abroad is expensive which means that large sums of money are being transferred to foreign countries instead of being spent locally. In conclusion, the growing trend of young people leaving their home countries and travelling abroad to study has many benefits such as enhancing the experience and the knowledge of adolescents. Yet this development leads to disadvantages to their home countries such as the possibility of local universities closing and the negative effects on the local economy.