Films can tell us a lot about the country where they were made. Whathave you learned about a country from watching its movies? Use specificexamples and details to support your response.

Nowadays, a lot of people love to buy things on large malls in big cities rather than in small local shops in the town. While it has something beneficial to do with regards to the economic development of big cities, I personally think that it would impose a negative effect in the local towns, on the contrary. First, if people do not shop in local stores, there is a definite possibility that the owners of tiny businesses would incur a defeat in business as no one is patronizing the products being sold in the shop. The ones who are suffering with this kind of practice are the owners of small stores as the income will not suffice the operating expenses of the store, most especially the salary of the employees. For instance, in our hometown in Valencia, a lot of people do not buy locally made products in the public markets as they would rather choose to travel to big cities and purchase their needs there. Eventually, a lot of small stores have been closed due to this happening. In the event of small stores eventually shutting down, there is a huge probability that there will be no work be made available for the local residents. Again, the people are the ones who will most likely suffer as there will be no available income to afford the basic needs of the every individual, especially with food and basic shelter. To illustrate, persons who have no jobs, like in the Philippines, tend to just sleep along the road and search for food from scraps and garbage bins, which is quite pitiful. In conclusion, people who love to buy stuff from shopping centres in metro cities is quite alarming as it has a domino effect of affecting the mini-town's economy and individuals will eventually lose their jobs in the long run if it continues to happen.