5. In most parts of the United States, the driving age is 16 years, but in some ruralareas, it is 14 years. Give your opinion of this situation.

, It is a fact that many people in developing nations remain suffering from poverty even with the financial assistance from wealthy ones. Therefore, some people opine that developing nations should apply other methods to assist poorer nations rather than provide money. I personally agree with them totally and the essay will discuss this opinion. To begin with, financial support is not only a temporary solution, but also create more negative outcomes for the receivers in poor nations. Free food or easy money will nurture them to  become lazy and will lose their motivation to strive to have better lives. Meanwhile,  the annual financial budget for the richer nations to aid the poor ones will also create a burden to their own taxpayers.  For example, under the annual financial donation from the United Kingdom after the World War II, the living and financial situations in the African continent have not been improved since then and even have been deteriorating due to the declining financial support in the past couples of years. Therefore, financial aid is not a good option for guiding the poorer nations out of their poverty. Besides financial support, wealthy nations should carry out other methods to assist the poorer ones. The methods will focus on improving the receivers' motivation, survival skills and knowledge. Therefore, they will be wise enough to rule their nations and improve their living environments. For instance, teaching agricultural technique will assist poor people to grow their local domestic food for self-supply and teaching modern technology will help them produce their own appliances or vehicles. As a result, the living condition in poorer nations will improve and they will be able to live with their own supply. In conclusion, financial support will provide a temporary solution for the receivers in developing nations; moreover, only the methods that assist the receivers to become independent by growing their own food and producing their electronic products will provide permanent solutions for eradicating poverty worldwide. Therefore, I agree that the methods, such as conveying agricultural technique, teaching knowledge of modern technology, and so on are  the best option to help the poorer nations rather than financial support.