Films are no longer exclusively produced by big companies. Digital technology has enabled everybody to create their own video(s) and film(s). Is it a positive or a negative development?

In the past, only companies could produce films. Ordinary people did not have the necessary tools and knowledge to imitate them. However, all this has changed with the rise of technology. Nowadays, anybody can publish a film online. I think it has been beneficial for all of us for the following reasons. To begin with, people from all walks of life can now monetize their ideas and lifestyle thanks to digital videos or movies. This opportunity is no longer restricted to big companies only. For instance, many channel owners on Instagram and YouTube usually begin with simple videos. They are usually recorded with smartphones only. If the videos are interesting enough, they gain many followers and start making money. In order to earn money, they promote products on their channel or sign sponsorship deals. Their videos are nothing like professional movies, but they still grab attention. Many people, inluding children promoting toys, have become famous this way. Unsurprisingly, this is considered as a full-time profession by many anymore. In addition, the smartphone industry has been able to improve its sales because of the demand by amateur film producers. Nowadays, many people pay a lot of extra money for phones with a good camera. Naturally, most producers compete with each other to produce better camera phones. In the past, it was difficult for new companies to become popular, but today, if you offer a high-quality camera to consumers, your brand will have a decent market share without difficulty. Chinese companies like Xioami and Oppo have had no trouble convincing new customers thanks to great camera phones. The whole smartphone industry has developed just because people, especially the young, can shoot their own videos. In conclusion, people can now record their own videos or movies, and I believe that this has made positive contributions to the society. Some of them can earn a good amount of money via their videos, and the smartphone industry can effortlessly keep selling new models to consumers.