Films and games can be accessed at any time from mobile devices, the smart phones, tablets and laptop computers. Do the advantages of such developments outweigh the disadvantades?

The core objective of the education is to enhance academic skills of the students and to prepare them to cope up with the global competition. Nowadays, some people believe that teaching children at home is best for their future development, whereas, there is a strong counter argument amongst other sections of the people. I personally believe that a school plays an important role in everyone's life. In this essay, we will discuss advantages of both the parameters before any conclusion can be drawn. To begin with, parents spend lots of funds and energy on their children's education because schooling is extremely important to develop a base of knowledge for everyone. Firstly, there are other co-curricular activities also, which children learn in their schooling years, apart from academic education. For example, they learn to coordinate and adjust to other counter students, which will help them in the real world. Secondly, healthy competition among students plays an important role in their development. For example, as a student, I used to get motivated from other students to perform better every time in my exams and to compete with top scorers. Furthermore, it is important to understand that an environment around the children needs to be healthy during their growing years. For example, in western countries parents believe in teaching at home because they can provide good and healthy environment for their children. We can't blindly copy them and spoil our young generation. Our education system needs upgradation as students should be encouraged to take part in Co curricular activities apart from their never ending syllabus. Finally, the biggest advantage in home schooling is the individual attention which tutor can give to the student as per the needs. For example, I always prefer studying at night rather than at daytime. In this case, it is easy to set a schedule according to your needs and requirements. To conclude, group schooling should be the worldwide phenomena instead of home schooling. In my opinion, it is important for every individual to complete their schooling from good and recognised universities. Children with a uniform set of educational reforms will be more beneficial for the society as a whole.