Fewer schools are requiring children to learn and improve their hand writing skills Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantages of this trend

A certain number of people believe that the government should not spend money on the arts because it can be used to serve some other useful purposes. In my opinion, financing for the arts is important because it helps to maintain the skills of an artist as well as generate a revenue for the ministry. Supporters of the idea put forth, that diverting funds towards arts hamper the national well being. These monetary resources could be used in the building of hospitals, schools, infrastructure and roads, which would improve the condition of the sick people and eradicate the poverty. In children, it would increase the literacy rate and for adult, it provides the various job opportunities. They consider art as a luxury and many governments cannot afford this extravagance. Thus, the authority should pay an attention to the issues related to the human welfare. On the other hand, allocating on the arts is equally important in order to disseminate the culture of a country all over the world. If some pieces of an art become famous all over the world, then it would lead to the economic growth of a country. For instance, India's famous artist "A. R Rehman" famous for its arts all over the world. Moreover, having a good economic condition of a country means automatically fulfilling all the basic needs of its citizens. But, if the government does not support these artists fiscally, they lose their confidence which would result into the lessening of their skills. Hence, it is a duty of the government to spend cash on the arts. To conclude, investments for sustenance of the arts is vital to helping the artists and spreading the culture of a nation over the overseas.