1208 second Describe a gift you gave to someoneYou should sayWhat the gift wasWho you gave it toWhy you gave itAnd explain whether this person liked the gift or not

Online shopping has become more popular than ever before in recent years. This trend may have positive impacts on the environment and employee patterns in the short run and may have more harm than good in the long run. On the one hand, the popularity of online shopping can reduce the number of car journeys to physical stores and the amount of greenhouse emissions. For instance, the truck is able to carry large amount of goods so if we use private cars, the emission will be emitted into the atmosphere. However the convenience of online shopping online in the long run has own benefits and drawbacks. The people must be encouraged to consume more since it’s no time-consuming for the customers to travel to buy the specific things at each shop. Online shopping has become more popular, so the vehicle will be increased dramatically. People consume more, so a huge number or waste is being emitted. On the other hand, online shopping also creates various new employment opportunities. The unemployment people can learn how to use the internet to sell the product online. It’s a good idea for decreasing the rate of joblessness people in a short term. In the long run, in a modern process of selling, which might lead to the bankrupt of many traditional retailers, the proportion of people would face with the unemployment. Whereas, the number of unemployment people is more than the newly opened jobs, so the rate of that will also have significant increase. To conclude, in my opinion online shopping helps the residents’ life become more and more convenient, but also a substantial drawback that would be caused.