Fewer schools are requiring children to learn and improve their handwriting skills. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

A small number of educational institutes entail young ones to ameliorate their handwriting skills. Although students’ energy will be wasted on boosting their handwriting skills, they will also be easy to understand by the examiner. In my opinion, students need to focus on getting knowledge rather than focusing on improving their handwriting so it will be imperative for their future growth. In my opinion, students are far better of having good handwriting despite the low importance of handwriting. Writing is an art that stimulates the brain. The greatest benefit of having clear handwriting is that children possess a greater clarity of thought. Consequently, children who write with a pencil tend to have more active and smarter brain. Also, when they write with their hands, they have to learn the spelling and grammar. This improves the cognitive and language skills. Studies have demonstrated links between a person’s handwriting and their character. People with good handwriting tend to be more organized and successful. If schools and students ignore this important skill, it may not have any immediate impact on their grades. Unfortunately, these children who cannot write even a single word neatly will eventually face problems that could even hurt their career prospects. To embark with, the technology will they depend may fail at times. If the network connection fails or their computer breakdown, their efficiency will take a severe backing. For example, many students these days cannot write a letter or draft a report if they do not have access to the internet. They do not know the spelling of most words. They cannot write legibly. They do not have ideas either because their critical thinking skills are almost negligible. To conclude, S tudents can ignore handwriting perils. It is a skill that will stand them in good stand throughout their lives. It is hoped that parents and teachers will realize the importance of handwriting before it gets too late.