Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basic. What are the reasons and how to encourage them to spend their time.

Many parents think that it is better to encourage children to have a habit of fighting, but in contrast, some concern that teaching children how to work in groups might be better because this might make children become more useful in the future. In spite of the dilemma, these also have some advantages and disadvantages. To begin with the opinion that children should be taught to compete with the others, for example, their classmate. In fact, competition is usually regarded as an act keeping people pushing harder in order to reach to the success. In addition, some weak points might be revealed during the term that children afford to fight each other. In a battle, for instance, if they do not address these weaknesses, their enemies will use these to strike back. By the way, this stereotype might contain some drawbacks such as this could make children feel lonely and be isolated. Thus, it is better for children to learn to compete themselves. On the other hand, teaching children how to work in group is the other side of the coin. We are living in the age of globalisation, which means we will not achieve everything if we are alone. In other words, children may have less opportunities in career than the others because of the sense of race. Learning is not only the one-way progress of teachers and students, it is a progress of making connection between people, it is a kind of social activity as well. Moreover, children may learn new things from their friends as well. Vietnamese ancient people used to state that we cannot break a group of chopsticks but every single one of those. To sum up, this opinion of having a sense of fighting might encourage children to be successful, but this also make them feel isolated. In contrast, learning to co-operate will help children be more confident. In my opinion, we could reduce the risks by educating children work together and equipping them a sense of self-competition.