Some people prefer to provide help or support directly to the local community Others prefer to give money to national or international charitable organizations

Being a successful person is important to many individuals. Victory is mostly accounted by money or property. I completely disagree with the statement because I believe there are several other factors to be considered to achieve triumph. It is evident that most people think, having a prosperous life is success. Although it is indefinite, it can be measured by the achievements and influence. Successful people will do superior things, which can be contributed towards the society and that is their biggest accomplishment. For instance, a famous cricketer, Sachin Tendulkar, donated a huge amount of money to renovate an entire village with the amenities the villagers require. He proved that victory is not measured by wealth, but by kindness. Many actors influence the young generation in a positive way that will change their lives as they stand out to be the best motivators. Clearly, success is not restricted to the materialistic things, as it involves various characteristics. The two factors that are conducive to become a victorious individual are discipline and determination. People who are disciplined to follow their routines regularly without any distractions are tend to evolve as a successful citizen. A prominent scientist, Thomas Edison, invented a bulb after failing a thousand times; he did not give up on his idea and proved that anyone can achieve their aims by being determined and focussed. It is important to be concentrated on one's goals in order to achieve those. If people only run behind money instead of fulfilling their ambitions, then they will most likely to end up unsatisfied. In conclusion, success is certainly different from one person to the other. However, wealth is not an appropriate component to measure the success. The dedication and determination will help people to fulfil their goals, which will make them a successful person.