‘Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’

Everyone has undergone through difficult changes and experienced ups and downs in his or her life. It is undoubtedly a normal trend in our life. However, I do not entirely agree that failure is dependent only on someone’s insufficient wish to succeed in a specific area. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that during the evaluation of this situation many factors should be counted. Firstly, life circumstances in which are people. Someone, for instance, may have set a goal to launch a business but unexpectedly got married. This case is understandable and does not deserve any blame. One may prefer making a family while another would rather continue going straight forward to his or her dream. It is an individual choice based on personal preferences and life principles. On the other hand, I agree that failure means the person was not goal-driven and self-disciplined enough. This relates to many cases including a well-known problem with obesity. If a person has decided to lose a certain amount of weight than no obstacles should stop him. He does not have to give any easy or make excuses. In fact, if his goal is not achieved, as a result, he will not prove to himself he is strong and motivated human being. It means his wish was not powerful enough. The famous and great people of history have tried many things over and over again and there were lots of experiment that were not successful. The failure is not the key measurement of the determination and effort put towards accomplishing something. One could draw the conclusion that everything depends on the individual. A human being may accomplish tremendous results as proof of indescribably powerful motivation or end up without completing fully his task.