Children are facing more pressure nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce the pressure?

In present scenario, expectations for children by their parents and other members of society have been increased to a greater extent, which further become the reason of academic, social and economic stress for youngsters. This essay would aim at discussing the reasons behind this issue before mentioning measures. To commence with, parental pressure on their wards to get the higher grades in examinations along with participating in the extra curricular activities has become the prominent reason to make them stressed. Besides this, peer pressure is another reason. In other words, children have to compete with their age mates in terms of academic performance and maintain social trends by following the latest trends in order to get themselves up to date. Hence, these both reasons are indirectly related with economy stress because without strong financial positions these things can not be possible. However, reduction of this pressure is a need of the hour because if youth buried under these pressures, no nation can grow in any field. To cope up with this situation, firstly, parents have to give quality of upbringing to their wards by inculcating moral values into them, and make them believe in simple living. Apart from this, mentors should have to find the capability of their wards and let him grow in their field of interest, rather than, pressurized him to opt any particular field of study. Therefore, by adapting these methods stress can be reduced from the budding minds. In conclusion, in this stressful environment, children need the guidance of their mentors. Thereby, parents should have to give them support and right advice to make their future bright.