Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will provide better care for their kids.

It becomes difficult for working parents take care of their children when they are out for work. Some parents feel that leaving them at the day care centres is better while others feel that it is better to leave them with the family members like their grandparents. This essay will discuss both the views in detail and provide evidence for my opinion as to why it is better to leave them with the family members. It becomes very difficult, to leave the kids behind in costly day care centres. Such places provide the facilities of providing tuition, meals, and many more. Therefore, parents become tension free that with the security the education is also being taken care of. However, leaving the kids with strangers also becomes very risky. Parents fall in complete dilemma as to how to take care of them once they're at work. So leaving them with the grandparents becomes the best option. Whether it is their security, food, education or anything, just like parents, with the same love and affection they are taken care of. Through this it helps them to build a strong bond in their relationship and save money as well. To conclude, it becomes a debatable situation for parents to decide who can provide better care of their children. But, it is proved in many ways that family is the safest place where the kids can be most secure with, rather than putting them among strangers at some uncomfortable & unreliable place.