Some people think that all children should learn geography in school. However, some others think that it is more important to learn subjects that are more relevant to life. What is your opinion?

With continual changes in school curriculum and un-predictable development in science and technology, the question of whether to maintain or drop Geography in school syllabus is an interesting debate. In my opinion, since environment conditions and time changes are being played out, Geography is an essential one for children to study at school level. Firstly, Geography is the main subject that deals with the study of the universe and climate changes. Maps help to understand the international borders across the world. In addition, Geography eases a way to learn the complex subjects such as astronomy and geology. Moreover, geopolitical issues are being pop-out nowadays, Children should be keen to learn the geography from the school level. In brief, it can bring light options when they come to travel latterly. For instance, Indian Government live streaming the Geographical program on every Sunday in their official radio for children to get basic knowledge of earth science and also get better understanding of their countrys landscape. Secondly, since learning Geography from school level, Children will get the responsibility to save the earth and try to not causing any damage to natural things. We have not refused the science & technology growing rapidly though including Geography makes the children to aware of the natural things have been constructed. Therefore, if they develop any technology related things, the things can adapt the nature of universe. For instance, recently, a small kid have been influenced by Geography, asked the questions about climate changes to World political leaders at Climate Action Summit 2019 Conference. I just outline this example for why Geography important to children. To conclude, Removing Geography from school subjects, the amount of perceived options can be overlooked and that available will be reduced to students.