Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough.

It is believed that when people fail, it means that he did not have enough determination. I personally disagree with the statement, as I believe that failure is the learning process in life and the following essay will discuss it in details. Some people think that when we fail in doing things in life, it means that we are not serious enough in doing them. Many people think that when people have a strong determination, they will try their best in their work, and they will succeed. Failure should not be an option if things are prepared well. However, many people do not realise that behind the great achievement of successful people, they also have had failure moments. But these people had learned from their mistakes and improved their work, and as a consequence, they got better results. For example, Michael Jordan was dropped from his elementary school basketball team since the coach believed that he had not talent in basketball. But then Michael consistently practised his shooting ability and worked harder than all the other students. In the end, he became one of the great basketball legends in NBA history. Another exemplary case could be Thomas Edison who invented the light bulb. Doing so he had failed several times but these failures do not indicate that this one of the greatest inventors of all time had the lack of determination or desire. Rather he learned from his failures and finally invented a working lightbulb that was the base for the modern electric light bulbs we use nowadays. In conclusion, I do not agree when people think that failure is a result of less encouragement and a lack of motivation. I believe that failure is a moment in life, where we should inspect our life and try to improve things. Once we do that, I am certain that we will achieve more in the future.