f you were asked to choose one place in your country where would you take atourist, which one would you choose? Why? What is especially impressive aboutthe place?

Many are of the opinion that art is vital, however, another group of people oppose this opinion. This essay will state why I agree with the former that art is essential because it can be used to beautify an environment and it is also preserving the heritage of a people. Art can make an environment beautiful. They can come in various forms such as drawings, artefacts, paintings and so on. They are utilized to add to the aesthetic of an environment. For example, in various homes and offices in Nigeria, these works are hung on the walls, and serve as a way to make the place more attractive. Furthermore, culture which is another form of art is very important. This is the way of life of a people and preserving it is important because it is a way to ensure that the heritage, customs and values of a society is kept alive from generation to generation. For instance, in Nigeria, a lot of ethnic groups have their various cultural attires and folk songs which they have maintained from time immemorial and this have been very useful for the preservation of their heritage. Also, there are quite a number of museums where Nigerian artworks are on display, artworks such as Benin, Nok culture, this have served to maintain the Nigerian customs and tradition. To conclude, I firmly agree with the view that art is very important because it can be used to maintain a beautiful surrounding and it is also a means to keep our various traditions alive.