Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. with this view?

These days, the increasing number of enthusiasts is taking part in adventurous sports. However, there is an opinion that games like sky diving and skiing should be prohibited because of the risk involved. But, I completely disagree with this view despite these sports are threatening. A person who wants to experience the extreme thrill will take part in sports such as Paragliding, ice skating and bungee jump. Margin for error in these sports is so minimal that sometimes it could be a deciding factor between life and death. Because of this sole reason, youngster's find it even more exciting. There are numerous incidents where participants die due to heart attack while jumping from high altitude as well as parachute malfunction resulting in inevitable death or serious injury. To illustrate, Michael Schumachaer suffered a traumatic brain injury in a skiing accident back in 2013. Since then he has been in coma. Admittedly, these sporting events are very tricky and have many reasons to be considered dangerous. On the contrary, most of the games have its factors which make it challenging. Just because of the few unfortunate incidents, banishing an entire sport is not a wise idea. For example, Phill Huges, an Australian cricket batsman died after being stuck by a bouncer. In this case, urging game of cricket to be scrapped does not make any sense. Every sport has its own history, rules and regulations which makes it unique. Moreover, it is an individual's choice to choose a game he prefers to take part. Instead of debating on whether or not to ban the so called dangerous sports, the focus should be diverted to bringing in changes which could increase the overall safety in which the game is currently played. To conclude, no sport is entirely safe. Each has its own pros and cons. In my opinion, the thought process of banning the games such as parachuting and skiing is totally absurd in spite of possible deadly consequences.