Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

It is undeniable that the ecosystem requires enormous attention at the present time. It is stated by some of the population that the common public should not be engaged in improving the atmosphere, and it is the duty of the constitution and large-scale industries to bring the change. However, I completely disagree with the above given statement. The following essay will highlight the reasons for the disagreement. The first and foremost reason is the protection of the human species from serious contagious diseases. It cannot be ignored that nowadays the mother earth is getting consumed by the pollution in air, water and soil. Undoubtedly, each person is a fundamental aspect of eco-biological system. Therefore, there is a necessity for self-consciousness which will lead to self-improvement. Moreover, it is their birthright to have clean air, food and shelter to breathe, eat and live respectively. For instance, a recent study done by students of Oxford university shows that 88 percent people are getting more conscious about the cleanliness of the surroundings, whereas, the percentage was 74% from last year. In addition to this, the urgency of passing down the clean living environment further to the future generations adds to another reason. This could only be done by taking the measures such as the use of the diminished number of automobiles, use of Compressed Natural Gas and the charging vehicles. This is because the fuels emit harmful smoke and end products from the exhausts everyday. Furthermore, the use of plastic needs to be reduced and throwing away the rubbish in the water resources must be avoided. For example, this year, the members of my family started using only biodegradable substances and avoided using the excess of plastic, paper and wood to preserve the beautiful nature. In conclusion, the reasons explained above illustrate that the initiatives ought to be taken on the personal level in order to protect our precious environment, as well as, our upcoming generations ultimately. This can be undertaken along with the assistance of large companies like non-profit organizations and the government. Living in such furbished ambience will keep our body and mind healthy and nourished.