Movies are popular all over the world. Explain why movies are so popular. Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

Movies are a form of entertainment that shows a story in series of motion pictures. Movies are one of the most universal things that is relatable by everyone in the world. They are popular around the world, and almost anyone that has access to Televisions has seen some kind of movies. Some of the reasons movies are so popular in the world are the following. First and Foremost, movies are a form of entertainment. Everybody loves to engage in some sort of fun activities, and one of these activities people indulge in is watching movies. They are produced in such a way that people find some aspect of the movies they can associate with. After a long day at work for example, some workers prefer to wine-down by watching a movie. Secondly, movies are popular around the world because of the learning they afford us, movies are made in a way that they provide lessons to humans. Some movies are based on love and relationships, people that are involved in such relationships could watch those kind of movies to learn a thing or two. Also, students preparing to write an English based tests could watch English movies to build their listening skills. In addition, movies made in some countries portray the way of living in such countries. By watching these movies, we tend to learn about the country without having to travel and live in the county. And this provides us with some exposure which would have been expensive to do without movies. Finally, movies are diverse and can be made to be peculiar to a particular society. For example, illiterates in Nigeria that can’t comprehend English language can watch movies produced in their language. If there was only one language to make these movies, it would have been difficult for some parts of the world to watch and derive entertainment from it. This makes it possible for everyone around the world to relate to and enjoy it, and this has also made it popular. In conclusion, movies are popular all over the world because it’s a form of entertainment, a way of learning, and also it’s diversity.