Excessive traffic has made cities unpleasant places to live and work in. For this reason, private cars should be completely banned from city centres

At the present time, congestion is becoming popular in several cities because of overwhelming vehicles that leads the city is not ideal precinct to live. Thereby, some governments consider to prohibit individual cars in urban areas. I am convinced that this law should be done because some reasons which are the polluted exhaust, traffic system as well as gaining benefits to citizens. The most significant reason is pollution from car fumes, which is in danger to human’s health causing respiratory diseases such as asthma and bronchitis. Furthermore, smoke from car results in the warmer climate and destroying the ozone layer. A second reason why I am in favor of cars being banned is that many cities were not designed for motor traffic. A good example of this is Ho Chi Minh, the central city in the south of Viet Nam, which has narrow streets and lack of parking lot. Hence, traffic jam usually occur at the rush hour and parking a car extremely difficult in this area. Finally, people can save greatly money by taking advantage of public transports instead of private cars. In addition, people may be safer when they must not drive in some dangerous cases such as drinking alcohol and having phone calls. On the other hand, the prohibition of private cars might be impossible in several underdeveloped countries that do not have a good public transports system. As a result, well-designed public transport should be done previous to forbid cars in the city. By way of conclusion, with all the proofs prenominated, I am of the opinion that the forbiddance of private car ought to apply in city. Government may achieve enormous success in not only protect the environment but also keeping the health for citizen, which offer excellent prospects about an ideal-to-live precinct.