Excessive traffic has made cities unpleasant laces to live and work in, private cars should be completely banned from city centers.

For some time now, cities have become an undesirable choice to live in due to burgeoning traffic problems. This is becoming a serious menace with each passing day, causing a lot of problems for the citizens in general. This essay will discuss why I am wholly in favour of implementing a total ban on the privately owned cars from the city centres. In addition to the traffic, private vehicles contribute a lot to the urban air pollution, which can have adverse effects on the health of the people. People of all ages are becoming a victim of serious health issues because of the rising levels of smoke in the atmosphere. For instance, in a recent study in the USA, seventy percent of the people are affected by breathing and other related issues due to air pollution, which is a big number to be considered. Hence, a serious check is needed on the pollution levels due to the traffic and only the CNG operated public vehicles should be allowed to ply on the roads. Another fact adding to the issue of traffic due to privately owned cars is the unauthorised parking. Many a times, it has been observed that most of the personal four-wheelers are wrongly parked, for example, at the corner of a heavily running road. A number of steps need to be taken to curb this matter. To exemplify, in France, a hefty fine of around 50 pounds is imposed on the offenders of incorrect parking. Therefore, these facts are enough to prove that personal automobiles should be completely wiped off from the urban regions. To sum things up, personalized conveyance has invariably become a major concern for the city population which has been tussling with the constant jams on a daily basis. This essay discussed why I entirely agree with prohibiting the personalized automobiles from plying on metropolitan roads.