Every day traffic seems to get worse on our roads. How can we reduce the number of cars on our roads today? What alternatives can we offer car drivers?

It is common knowledge that roads getting busier every year. This problem is touching every big city around the world. The numbers of cars reduce the quality of air in major cities. In this essay I will suggest some solution which may reduce the problem of increasing number of the cars on the road. Firstly, the problem of crowded roads is the problem of modern world. These days every nuclear family has at least one car. In this case I believe that government should create a law that force people to have no more than one car per family. This would have positive impact on the increasing traffic on the roads and decreasing quality of air. Secondly, to reduce number of cars on the road people should be aware of the bad impact of the cars on the environment. The pollution created by the cars is even worst than created by the factory industry. People should be encouraging by government to use public transport. For instance, the government should invest more money in public transport system. If the buses and trains arrive on time, a few people will want to drive to work. Moreover, carpooling and cycling are also good solutions but only very few people are using these types of transport. In conclusion, we must control the number of vehicles on the roads before the situation goes out of control. This problem has been neglected for many years, and now we have to take serious action to reduce problem of pollution and increasing traffic on the road.