Every year large numbers of people migrate from one country to another for different reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for the individual and for society as a whole.

Over the last century, the rate at which the population move from one territory to the other keeps increasing. Although this can be beneficial for both individuals and the community, this in effect has led to overpopulation of the society. This essay will discuss further on the pros and cons of such transition. One major advantage of migrating to another country is the rise in the economic development of the nation and its environment. This is due to the fact that, most countries welcoming migrants, give such opportunities to highly skilled labour, as a result, this in turn increases the economic standard of the nation. For example, they employ people that are skilled in some professional occupations, which will affect the community positively. In addition, for the individuals, a large proportion migrates to another city because they are of the believe that there is a higher standard of education which might not have been available from their departed city. Thus, it is seen as a better offer and the opportunity to mix with people of diverse cultures. On the one hand, migrating to another province may lead to overpopulation of the destination. This is because the majority wants to move to a developed place due to their high standard of living. They believe there are opportunities to get a job with a high paying wage. Thus, the rise in the numbers of people moving to such nation is unavoidable thereby leading to congestion which might cause an increase in pollution. Additionally, moving to newer countries can also lead to loss of skilled people from the departed environment, leaving their aged people to fend for themselves. Finally, it can also lead to cultural clashes which is a major disadvantage. In conclusion, although migrating can be a significant and positive step in the territory and individual life, however, it might also have some negative effects. The advantage far outweighs the disadvantages because of the benefits gotten from successful migration though the increase in economic development of the province.