Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

Different ways of Improving the environment are becoming an incredibly heated topic these days. Some people think that individuals cannot do much to enhance the surrounding environment, they believe that this role could only be carried out by governments and big premises. this essay will argue why this is extremely inaccurate. It is indeed a huge responsibility to upgrade the environment that could be justifiably believed to be only possible through the governmental institutions and private-sector companies. It is logical to think that environmental changes for the better are not easy unless there is huge financial support, which could be only made feasible by means of the government as well as other financially stable companies. For instance, In 2009 Microsoft has donated over 2 billion dollars to help with creating new recycling approaches all over the world that would greatly benefit the environment. It is for these reasons some researchers think it is more realistic to say that environmental improvement is not an only complex process, but also an expensive one and needs a higher governmental support or at least another major corporation. Despite these challenges, environmental improvement doesn’t always Need such resources. Individuals can help with that too. Although only very simple attitudes could be followed by people, yet they would have a great impact on the way towards enhancing the environment. for example, in Japan many simple techniques have been tried by the population that lead to effective recycling improvements that would have been otherwise impossible if only relied on the government. Therefore, it’s easy to believe that more can be done by each individual to improve our environment. To conclude, while it’s believed that governmental and other huge institutions are the only ones who could help with environmental upgrade, it’s still a hope that all individuals could help as well. This essay argued why it’s ultimately preposterous to think that environmental improvement is only relevant if the government or other big companies are involved. In my opinion, I absolutely disagree that individuals can do nothing about that too.