Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems.

Eating meat is considered by some to be harmful to our health and for that reason they believe all people should opt for a vegetarian diet. In my opinion, one would not be healthy if they do not follow the food pyramid, which meat has a part in it. It is apparent that many people today will consume great amount of meat. There is no doubt that people are having unbalanced diet. Meat is dangerous as it often comes with a high fat level. The fat in between the muscle layers is hard to separate when preparing food and is easily absorbed by the human body. A university report suggests red meat often associates with symptoms such as high blood pressure. The increase in body fat would likely to bring us serious health issues, mostly cardiovascular diseases and obesity. However, I do believe that it is important to have a balanced diet. By that I mean a combination of vegetables, meat and fruits. It can be difficult to ask everyone to turn to a vegetarian diet because people have their own preferences over food they consume. Furthermore, human are omnivores, in which it is necessary for us to have meat as part of our diet. Other than that, there are certain minerals that are limited to meat that are essential to human. Thus, there is a need to intake meat regularly. In conclusion, one can only be healthy if he or she follows the food pyramid. It is also to do exercises regularly to have a healthy body.