Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems.

Becoming vegetarian has become a trend nowadays where many people are turning vegetarian just because others do the same. Some people believe that non-vegetarian food have a negative effect on health. I do not agree with this as I believe that all food has its own nutritional values. This essay will discuss the reasons why both vegetarian and non-vegetarian foods are essential in the diet. In order to maintain good and healthy life, one must consume a balanced diet. Balanced diet means including all essential nutrients, vitamins, proteins, carbs and healthy fats in food that we eat all day. Although vegetarian food can provide all these things, there are some nutrients which can only be obtained through meats and fish. For instance, eggs and meats are a great source of proteins which is very essential in one's life. Replacing this through vegetarian diet is very difficult and hence people start using supplements to balance it. Several medicines that are available in markets contains fish oil. These are very useful for strong bones and immunity. Consuming fish will help with these nutrients and improve overall health. Though eating meat in excess can cause problems, eating them in a behaved manner will only help. In conclusion, even if many believe that non-vegetarian food can cause health issues, there are various positive facts about consuming them which cannot be neglected.