A lot of social problems can be related to teenagers these days. Some feel that this is because parents are not able to spend enough time to take care of their teenage child.

In contemporary society, top priority has been given to youth as its importance in individual growth and social development. There is a controversial discussion among people that many social problems committed by teenagers are mostly blamed to parents’ inadequant accompany. For my perspective, I strongly disagree with it, and I reckon social media and school have more essential impacts on this phenomenon. To begin with, contents published on social media are not likely all optimistic for adolescents. It is commonly known that internet users have the right to speak free online to express their perosonal opinions. Since this case, questionable contents such as violence and pornography are easily imitated by teenagers due to immature value system. With that being said, parents are unlikely to prohibit teenagers’ usage of social media in order to prevent imitation. In addition, school plays an undeniable role in youths’ social problems as most of them spend a large amount of time in school during week days. Without a doubt, teachers in school should not only impart textbook knowledge, but also teach correct behaviours. For example, young students have higher change to learn poor behaviours such as bully during school if teachers do not correct them immediately. Parents, in this case, are unaware of nothing if no one acknowledge them. To sum up, I would certainly object the concept that parents are the main reason for teenagers’ delinquency. As far as I am concerned, social media and schools should be more responsible for this phenomenon due to negative impacts from social media and late behaviour correction from schools.