Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

India is a democratic country. It has a population of about 1. 384 billlion. In India, there are rural as well as urban areas. In urban areas or cities, most of the people are educated and are employed. They can earn their living. In towns or cities, there are good and well equipped hospitals. People get good treatment from any hospital. But in rural areas, even today there is lack of hospitals. Due to this, some people are losing their lives for not getting proper treatments. Even the pregnant ladies are delivering baby at their home. Some women are losing their lives while giving birth. I would like to share an incident with you which had happened in one of the rural area of Karnataka. A nine months pregnant had her labour pain and she had some health issues due to which she had been taken to a private hospital. Doctor informed the lady's husband to pay the hospital bill first and then the delivery will be done. The delivery charge was Rs. 50, 000. But her husband wasn't capable of paying the huge amount. He requested the doctor that the amount will be paid later. But the doctor did not agree with this. Husband tried to assemble some amount of money for the delivery. But it was late and the pregnant lady died due to delay in delivery. This made me feel very bad for the woman and also angry for the doctors behaviour. I feel that every country should have a well equipped hospital with free health service. This helps the poor people to take treatment easily with zero percent charge. The government should take some actions to build this type of hospitals in almost every country.