Briefly summarize the problem the speakers are discussing. Then state which solution you would recommend. Explain the reasons for your recommendation. Q5 TPO24

It is argued that preservatives and chemicals are used to process foods and packaging meals. Although there are certain advantages of this practice to retain foods for the consumers. I personally think that the disadvantages outbreaks the advantages. To begin with, there are some basic benefits of using preservatives and other chemicals as like flavour enhancers. Firstly, preservative and chemicals increase the durability of the fruits, vegetables and ready-made meals. Secondly, flavours are used to rinse the taste of the processed food such as different spices are used to create a food more delicious. In addition, preserved foods and packaging goods save the time of the consumers. Despite the advantages explained above, there are some major drawbacks of consuming packaging and ready-made foods. A significant issue that chemicals have long lasting impact on our health. These chemicals create serious diseases on the human bodies. Such as cancer and diabetes. Furthermore, preserved foods decrease the life expediency of the people. By adding preservative and chemical in foods deteriorate the fitness of the people as well as preserved foods increase the obesity among the people of the Bangladesh. To sum up, the serious health consequences outbreaks the mere advantages of long life of the foods and taste enhancement. People also deprive from the real taste of the foods. Hence, people can eat homemade meals to live in a healthy life.