Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Poverty exists everywhere, irrespective of the country’s status like developed, developing or under-developed. Every nation, handles them in their own way. In this essay, I will discuss the cause for this issue and ways to improve their standard of living. Unequal distribution of wealth is one main cause of poverty, the gap between poor and rich is keep on growing in our country due to this. Rich is growing richer and poor is growing poorer. Secondly, quality education has become very expensive nowadays, which further worsen the situation, as the poor community cannot really afford this type of education. This, in turn, reflects as a very big disadvantage while appearing for a job interview in a reputed company, they fail to get a good job when a candidate with good education and communication skills to compete with these kind of people. So they remain in the poverty line forever. For example, ICSE schools are charging at least 3 lakh rupees as donation and 1 lakh rupees as a yearly fee from primary classes onwards. However, we can overcome this situation if the government can support to implement new ideas. First of all a new law should be imposed to control the wealth of rich people, heavy taxes should be collected from those who are in the richer category and it should be spent for uplifting the poor kids who are denied for studies. Quality education is the key to convert the poor people to moderately rich or higher. Another area to be addressed is unemployment of graduate students. The Government should call for investments in suburban and rural areas and thereby create a lot opportunities for unemployed youths. Furthermore, Rich people should try to fund for poor person's education and create employment opportunities by networking with a help of the charity/trust. For instance, Celebrity Surya is running a trust called "agaram foundation" for helping poor students to continue their education. To conclude, it is high time to address the problem of poverty across the globe. Although we see a lot of causes for people being poor, it can be improved by taking a wise decision by the government and rich people community.