The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

It is believed that spending more time in physical exercise and sports is the best way of curbing the issue of obesity in kids. I believe the most effective way to deal with excess weight in children is to minimize the amount of junk intake. Likewise, promoting the consumption of healthy meal will help eradicate overweight amongst youngsters. First of all, giving extra hours for school children to participate in various exercises and sports reduces excess weight. During this engagement in physical activities, there is blood circulation and excess fat is removed through sweat. A health magazine recently published an article on more than 100 benefits of exercise for kids. With this, it shows that engaging in sport activities and exercise has a role to play in reducing increased body weight. Therefore, more time should be given to activities relating to sports and exercise in schools to curb the problem of obesity in children. Primarily, the diet of a child should be considered first in tackling the issue of obesity. The uprising of fast food and junks which is accompanied with development is the leading cause of overweight in people. A relevant survey shows that most families feed on junk on a daily basis. However, fast food constitutes of high carbohydrates. Therefore, reducing the intake of junk foods is a primary way of curbing the problem of excessive weight in children. Furthermore, overweight kids should be placed on a diet plan as another method of controlling overweight. This ensures a healthy diet which will include all the necessary vitamins and minerals vital for body weight control. In conclusion, although adding more time to that spent on physical exercise in school is necessary to curb overweight, it is very crucial to control what these kids consume as well as advocated for consumption of healthy meals in order to stay fit.