Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

Environmental degradation has been a significant issue since the last decades across the globe. Some people believe that technology has the ability to tackle environmental problems; whereas, some people neglect its effectiveness. I completely agree and optimistic that technology is capable to solve these problems. Technology has facilitated human life in different ways such as by expanding the manufacturing of private vehicles. There are several environmental problems like air pollution in big cities which is a direct result of this expansion. Also, a lot of space is needed in order to build car factories which might cause deforestation. So, the development of technology might lead to severe drawbacks and it is assumed that technology itself would not overcome these problems. However, the only practical ways for decreasing the deterioration rate of the environment are possible with the aid of modern technology. Firstly, industries must avoid relying on fossil fuels like oil and gas which are the main reason for problems like air pollution and global warming. Engineers can facilitate access to renewable energy resources like the sun and wind. These efforts would have a significant impact on global warming while they have zero pollution. For example, boosting the use of electric cars require developing in science and technology. If companies invest more money and effort to make the batteries that are needed for electric cars, it would have a tremendous effect on tackling environmental problems. In conclusion, while technology is considered by some people as an ultimate solution for environmental issues such as global warming, the others neglect its capability. In my perspective, expanding industrial science is the only way that we can be assured of its capability to solve our environmental problems.