Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the less of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems.

In the past 50 years, a dramatic concern in environmental degradation has been seen all across the world. Some people argue that attempting to save the endangered species from extinction must be the main concern whereas others believe that there are more significant environmental issues which more pressing. In my opinion; however, it is vital to appreciate the importance of declining the endangered species, there are more crucial environmental concerns with severe consequences for all types of species on our planet. Growing human population and agriculture cause the declination of plant and animal habitat in many ways such as deforestation. The disappearance of any species disrupts the balance of nature and effects other species by changing their ecosystem. For instance, the extinction of one predator in a region, allows the prey to reproduce out of control which can lead to secondly consequences such as deterioration of vegetation in the land. So, it is necessary to preserve the diversity of wildlife on our planet by imposing strict rules on the prohibition of illegal hunting and destruction of the habitat of specific flora and fauna which are endangered. On the other hand, other environmental problems such as global warming and climate-changing have had a bigger impact on every living being on planet earth including plants and animals, as well as glaciers melting in Antarctica. It can also accelerate the declination of wildlife; for example, the recent catastrophic bushfire in Australia has been strongly influenced by climate-changing which also pushes countless species extinction. This is just one example of the devastating result of global warming on our planet. In conclusion, while there is a strong argument toward considering the conservation of biodiversity as the priority of environmental issues, from my perspective other environmental problems such as global warming are more worthwhile issues that can hasten the reduction of species.