Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

It is true that advances in technology has brought vast of benefits into our lives but still there is a vital question, whether will technology be effective to combat with the crucial environmental issues that have become worldwide concern? Personally, I believe that technology might be useful in this notion, but the adverse impacts that has had on the environment should be considered. Technology has played significant role in terms of introduction of new source of energies. Nowadays, most of modern societies have been equiped by solar panels to generate their required electricity. In other words, technology has replaced fossil fuels which are one of the main causes of air pollution with clean energies. Furthermore, scientists are using technology to finding the new sources of underground fresh water by Ultrasound equipment to solve water scarcity problem. Therefore, there is no doubt that technology has brought many advantages to improve human being life in terms of solving different environmental concerns. I believe that the advent of technology has had tremendous negative impacts on our environment. Firstly, technology might have introduced green energies instead of harmful fossil fuels, such as, nuclear power, but it should be taken into account one of the main environmental issues that human has struggled with that is nuclear wastes. Secondly, it is obvoius technology helps human to find oud new source of underground water, but this ultrasonic technology also is used to finding fish in oceans and has caused to extinction of many sea species. Finally, technology has increased the pace of urbanization that it causes to increasing CO2 emission as well, as a result of this trend, we face with global warming problem. In conclusion, I do not agree with the idea that technology will help us tackle to the existing and future environmental issues. Indeed, technology is responsible to create many challenging problems in terms of environment.