Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

In this fast-changing and competitive society, children must earn enough skills for being a wellbeing member of society. There is a big debate about where children can learn these skills. While some people put the responsibility on schools, others believe that parents should take the lead for enhancing their offspring's social skills. In my view; whereas, schools have an influence on teaching children about their roles in society, parents carry more duty in this task. The school I first community where children are entering. It is also best to place for them to get experience in communicating with people from a whole variety of backgrounds. Teacher’s primary role is imparting information and knowledge, but they should also focus on student´s social skills. Because pupils are greatly influenced by their teachers. Furthermore, teachers impose more discipline comparing with parents which intensifies the learning process. For example, a child can be well educated at school about the recycling process and the consequences of not separating waste in a better and more updated way comparing with what their parents can teach them. However, parents should take more responsibility to enhance their child’s ability for living in a diverse community. If students are not well informed about how to cope with issues of living and cooperating with others in society, will face problems when entering a wider community. For instance, a student who did not gain enough social skills from home is at risk of bullying from peers at school. Consequently, a person who is bullied at school cannot be a wellbeing member of society. In conclusion, while teaching social skills to the next generation at school is very influential, parents are still playing the most significant part of their children life to prepare them in order to face social challenges and be worthwhile citizens.