Eventhough globalization affects the world's economic in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten.

There is a drastic increase in the number of people who watch movies and listen to music online because of free access to this content. Personally, I believe this is a negative development which can lead to time wastage, inefficient use of human energy and potentially insignificant utilization of the internet data. The biggest downside to the easy access of movies online is that it makes people unproductive. When they should be doing something productive that would help themselves and their country, they are wasting their precious time watching nonsensical movies online. They know that these useless videos will not help them in any way, yet they watch them for hours on end because they provide entertainment. Unfortunately, this unproductive activity certainly reduces the amount of time they get to study or work. Watching online videos for a long time can also be detrimental to health. In other words, sitting idle doing nothing but clicking the mouse button can hurt the fitness level of a person. This is particularly bad for the youth who needs to utilize their boundless energy for something productive/healthy. For example, they could volunteer for a charity or hit the gym when they get free time. Another issue associated with watching too many online movies is that this practice leads to the wastage of useful bandwidth. The internet data is a valuable resource. Using it merely for entertainment is a wasteful venture, especially since it can be used in much more productive ways. That is to say, this data can be utilized to enhance knowledge and skill by watching knowledgeable videos. In conclusion, although it has become more popular for people to entertain themselves through the internet, it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend.