Even though globalization affects the world’s economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

In our modern society, women are more independent than ever before and they tend to continue working after the marriage and giving a birth to a child. However, while some people believe that women should concentrate on rearing children and houseworks, I personally disagree that idea. To begin with, thanks to the efforts to gain the gender equity that were made for several decades ago, women have more chance to work than in the past. Although I acknowledge that some societies are not mature enough to understand the concept of gender equity and expect females to stay at home after marriage, I agree that husbands must be more supportive and responsible for raising children and domestic chores. Another issue is a lack of understanding from the community. In fact, opponents of women who keep working after giving a birth claim that children need more or less the same amount of attention from their mothers and fathers. The role model is needed for children of both genders. Finally, my strongest argue is that children whose parents work can be more independent than their peers with mothers who take care of them at home. Teenagers, for example, learn how to help their busy parents with chores or taking care of their younger siblings that are the important life skills. In short, not only mothers can be financially independent by working, but children also can learn how to manage housework. Therefore, I do not disagree that women should work less in order to just spend time with their children.