Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people's health more and more people are eating it. Why are more people eating fast food? What can be done about this problem?

Fast Food as the name indicates the availability of food to eat in a jiffy. The main reason for the flourish and success of fast food is the change in the lifestyle and the competitive environment prevailing in the society. Let us evaluate the success of the fast food in detail and the ways to kerb it by heeding to the sayings of the doctors, nutritionists and clinical experts. As stated, the success of fast food is mainly due to the change of the lifestyle and the competitive environment prevailing. Gone are the days when a man used to have a calm and stress-free lifestyle. The resources in the earlier days were limited and with no technological advancements man used to lead a planned lifestyle. With this planned lifestyle his eating timings and eatables were also planned, in the earlier days people having planned and stress-free lifestyles used to prefer home cooked food but the present situation is quite opposite to the earlier as people do not have time to cope up due to their busy lifestyles and unplanned schedules. This certainly draws the attention of the people to fast food outlets where availability of food is rapid and can be had without languishing much time for preparation of the same. Apart from the above-highlighted issues the taste also plays a major role in the high-end sales of the fast food for instance, people don’t tend to show interest to the tasteless, somber foods prepared in home kitchen rather they are inclined to the crispy and juicy foods which they think are tasty and lip slurping but definitely these foods ruin the health of the individual. Even though there is a distress call from the doctors to abstain people from fast food to maintain good health, many do not heed to the instruction because of the reasons as stated above. Nonetheless, it should be noted that the external force or measure can be imposed on the individual to distance themselves from fast foods but it has to be an individual consciousness created to stop fast foods. Apart from one’s own decision, people should be educated about the health problems developed due to the consumption of these fast foods. The role of food inspection and Government authorities also has to be impounded on the available fast food outlets so that these foods do not deviate from the available standard safe levels. Finally, a change in lifestyle and thinking is more necessary on the part of an individual so that they don’t deteriorate their heath showcasing changed lifestyle. In conclusion, it can be noted that it is at the level of individual perception to stop taking fast foods into the doctor's remarks that fast food is bad for peoples health. After all, health is wealth.