Some people regard work as the most important thing in life and have little interest in anything else. Other people are more enthusiastic about their hobbies and leisure interests than their jobs.

Work-life balance is a concept that emphasises both the professional and personal life and in my opinion, personal interests are as much important as the works are. I believe that we should focus both on our career and hobbies to maintain a balance in our life and to lead a happy and meaningful life. In regards to work or career, I think that it defines who we are and how we contribute to the society we live in. Perfectly executing our job responsibilities would ensure a steady career growth and a contentment in our life. It is quite reasonable that when we find our works interesting, we can excel in our performance as we work passionately. Undeniably, devotion on our jobs would bring out the best in us and let us reinvent our hidden potentials. To cite an example, many scientists, throughout the history, have completely devoted themselves to their work and have brought marvellous invention for the rest of the humanity. Thus to a certain group of people, work is far more important than any other thing in life. In contrast, another group of people find their hobbies and leisure activities more interesting and focus more on these activities than their career and work. I believe, to a certain extent, they are prudent to emphasise more on things they feel attracted to as we have got only one life to live and being happy and contented is the mantra of life. However, their priority in life often lead to negligence in professional life and as a consequence, they suffer from economic disaster in later life. To conclude, we are the ultimate architect of our life and how we lead our life would define our future. An intelligent person would focus both on work and hobby as he knows the work-life balance is the key to a joyful and prosperous life.