Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people’s health, more and more people are eating it. Why are more people eating fast food? What can be done about this problem?

Food restaurant sector enlarged in the last decades dramatically, but the most significant increase was seen in fast food area. While eating fast food affect human health negatively, they prefer to consume it more than traditional and healthy meal. Although there are various reasons for people’s fast food tendency. This problem can be overcome through some solutions. On the one hand, there are some reasons why people prefer to eat fast food. The first reason is its price. Fast food restaurants focus on price optimization to be attractive for customers. To do that, they add low quality ingredients into foodstuff and take every cost into account carefully and offer customer minimal prices. Thus, people buy their nutrition from these restaurants without caring whether healthy or not. The second reason is convenience of fast food. There are some marketing strategies to spread fast food style all over the world. One of the strategies is diversifying types of service. Hence, customer can find easily the most appropriate consumption style such as sit-down restaurants, takeout and delivery. On the other hand, these problems can be solved easily with some counterattacks. In the first movement, authorities should examine all fast food restaurants to follow rules of ingredient standards and raise awareness among the public about how cheap fast foods damage human body. Second and the most important action should be among healthy cuisine producer to provide more suitable places to deliver their food to customers. They should analyse what their customers’ consumption behaviours. In conclusion, even though fast food damage its consumer, people would like to eat it more than healthy food because of its price and convenient place to eat. However, experts and healthy traditional cuisine producer can find easy solutions for this bad tendency. In my opinion, if the authorities can follow the right policy that I mentioned above, people can change their bad consumption habits.