Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people’s health more and more people are eating it. 1) Why are more people eating fast food? 2) What can be done about this problem?

Although medical practitioners around the globe are of the opinion that junk meal is terrible for human well-being, the populace eating it has increased. There are a myriad of factor responsible for the rising population who prefer consuming takeaway, however, various measures can be taken to cap how the public eats unhealthy snacks. This essay will elaborate on the grounds why people consume a ready meal and its possible remedy. There are plethoras of reasons responsible for the high consumption of takeout food. One of such motive is linked to busy work schedule. In other words, groups of the populace opt for eating out and this is due to the nature of their jobs. Undoubtedly, many people do not have the luxury of time to prepare home meals before leaving for work and as such turn to junk foods as their jobs involve working round the clock. For instance, an accountant who works in the bank as a teller arrives early and closes late as a result, they choose to eat whatever is sold on the street. In addition, an increasing number of people prefer to eat convenience food as it saves them the stress of going to the market and reduce the time spent in the kitchen. However, there are a number of approaches to tackle the numerous increase of the public eating takeaway food. One of such ways is planning ahead of the week and this is because when plans are put in place, home meal preparation will always be achieved ahead of the week without the option of fast food. For example, Sundays are not working days, which avails people the opportunity to go shopping and prep their meal for the week. Furthermore, another way in minimizing the junk food increase among the society is by employing the services of a chef. This is because the cook will compliment the time of the owner by carrying out market runs and in meal prep, the result of this will help reduce the upsurge of people eating outside and eliminate the stress of having to cook their meals. In conclusion, although there are uncountable rationales why an increasing amount of humans are consuming junk food, however, there are possible resolutions to combat this. This essay has elaborated in details the causes as well as the likely solutions.