Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

Lately, certain groups prefer to be self- dependent instead of working under any institution or setup. This is probably because of the recent increase in workplace abuse in our communities and the time wasted in building someone else's empire rather than developing yours. This essay will elaborate on this course and finally, state the demerits of self-owned businesses. Firstly, this new generation has brought with it a lot of abuse cases, most of which are workplace related. This has resulted in a back down on the number of persons willing to work under any official body reasons being that no one wants to be maltreated all in the name of a job. For instance, in Africa, most employers verbally, physically and emotionally condemn their employees, creating a temporary if not permanent physiological damage to such a worker. Statistically, it is proven that a person who is continually abused have the tendency to commit suicide or even murder the source of their pain. In a bid to avoid this bad situation, youths have decided to create a means of survival for themselves and their families aside white-collar jobs. Also, the time and zeal put into ensuring the growth of the company by many workers can be challenged properly into their own private setups. This implies that rather than wasting a resource as precious as time, it is best to use it for self benefit. Therefore, white collar jobs, are considered time wasting and physiological condemnation thus people opt to be self employed. Secondly, the cons of this choice include; lack of focus on getting the job done effectively and no continuity because of financial crisis. The focus of self- employed people are easily shifted because of the absence of supervision, unlike on organized settings, there is little or no monitoring of the duties thus leading to failure. In the same vain, poverty can lead to the total shutdown of such businesses bringing about frustration and backwardness. For example; when the means of carrying out a project is not forthcoming, the business suffers a shutdown unlike in organized offices where loans can be collected to finish up a plan. In summary, self dependency is a current trend mainly as a result of the time invested in office jobs are seen as waste, work related abuse although the disadvantages include; no continuity and lack of focus.