Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work.

It is highly thought that focusing on your goals at work is the most important task and that relationships between workers are less relevant. From my point of view, I certainly disagree. I believe that friendly atmospheres at working places improve the conditions that allow workers meet their goals. In this essay I will give some examples. When you feel confident to talk with your colleagues you can solve issues extremely faster, if you talk with your coworker often you can identify what their abilities are and additionally it will be easier to ask for help. For example, in my previous work I knew who was good at designing electrical schematics and who was the expert at programming industrial controllers so this let me reach them accordingly to their expertises when I was a new entry. This allowed me to finish my activities in less time and study some other topics for work. Furthermore, when good communication exists obstacles can be prevented. Sometimes people don not talk about their error committed because they don not want to let others know their faults. If you feel confident to inform issues before they become bigger, you will prevent catastrophic events. For example, one current colleague mistakenly installed a different device at a manufacturing plant which eventually was going to damage the whole system an generate big losses of money. He realized about this some days after it and he decided to talk with his boss who supported him to correct the mistake in a faster way. To summarize, I think that the goals at workplaces are not the primary thing you have to pay attention at. When you are in a good environment you are more prone to succeed with your activities.