Some people feel that education should be provided exclusively by the state and private education should be prohibited.

Education is crucial for the overall development of humanity. In most countries, both private and public educational institutes are present. Some people believe that the government should be the only provider of formal learning in a country. I disagree with this notion. It would be an extra burden on the financial budget of a country. Thus, private and state-run educational institutes are equally essential in a society. When educational institutions are run by the state, every student will be able to access them. This is because these institutions provide education for free or at concessional rates. In India, for instance, the centre runs schools and colleges nationwide. Students who are below the poverty line can study at these institutions without paying any charges. The fee charged from other students is also nominal compared to the amount charged by private institutions. Obviously, there are several benefits when government run educational centres. However, the government cannot be the exclusive provider of the formal education. The administration has numerous other responsibilities as well. In addition, there is a limit on budgetary expenses for administration to invest in education. That is why it is important to allow private sector investment in education Of course, these institutions are unlikely to provide free education. However, they still provide standard education and students who can afford to bear the expenditure can enrol in these institutions. If everyone contemplates to go to public schools, it would reduce the quality of education because of the inadequacy of the resources. Moreover, when private schools operate in a state, the competition among them will indirectly improve the level of education. In conclusion, private education is not free but it is vital to allow private companies to run educational academies because the authority alone cannot provide education to all the students in a country. Furthermore, the presence of educational centres in a country will increase the status of teaching because of the competition between them.