Essay topics: TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on pro

Contemporary educators have understood that assigning students to work together is beneficial for the pupils and allows them to learn the material taught more efficiently. As a result, more and more students are assigned to work together in school projects. Although someone may disagree with the stance, I profoundly affirm it because of the reasons which will be discussed in details below. Firstly, when students work together they tend to control and encourage each other to do the assigned project better. Each member of a group has a rooted feeling of responsibility for his fellow this is a natural feeling which is inherited from our predecessors. Thus a pupil works harder in order not to let his classmates down. Additionally to it, even if a person would like to avoid doing his part of the project, he will be forced by the team members who depend on him. By contrast, a student who was assigned to work alone on a project does not have such powerful motivation to work and does not feel the group control of his action. In other words, organizing groups for studying is more effective than work without a group. Secondly, pupils who work in groups may benefit from discussions as well. It is a well-known fact that when a person has to protect his viewpoint and assault an opposed prospect, the person acquires a deeper understanding of the issue discussed and learns more about the topic as well. There are several reasons which contribute to this beneficial effect, for instance, a student gets a new prospect on his own ideas and hears new facts, evidence about which he was not aware of. At the same time, a person who studies alone may be trapped in his narrow understanding without an opportunity to look at it from another angle. Admittedly, there are some reasons which might allow someone to state that working alone may be more useful for a child. Chiefly, the one may aver that a person will learn how to rely on his own ability, knowledge in order to tackle a given assignment. However, I still buttress the idea that giving group assignments is more beneficial for progeny because this type of studying does not exclude work alone. In fact, a person has to devote spare time to the work on the task at home, a student has to rely on and organize himself but at the same time, a youngster has an opportunity to demonstrate his work and get a precious feedback about the work done from his classmates whom on trust. To wrap up, organizing groups which work on assignments together is a great idea which provides students with valuable experience of working within a team, gives them additional motivation to perform the work and allows pupils to discuss their understanding with each other in order to get deeper knowledge in the topic.