TPO 33 Independent Writing When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

It is argued that advancement in technology has changed the trend in our life styles. This essay will discuss the ease of availability of information as the main advantage of computers and secondly, the decline of trend of reading books among the community. The major advantage of an increase in these workstations is the accessibility of the required item. With this technology the data can be searched easily. It saves a lot of time and reduces the stress for the researcher. For example, Students conducting research have to go through different research papers in order to complete their thesis. These electronic devices have solved their problem. Now a day, it is quite easy to search through the internet and the whole material is available on the desktop. This has added a comfort to our life, instead of collecting the books the whole information is easily accessible. Despite the advantage some people believe that excessive use of these devices is harmful for humans and consider it as a disadvantage. The recent research in University of Lahore reported that the students using computers on a regular basis complained regarding eyestrain, headache and backaches. However, students visiting library have not reported any complaint. Therefore, some people argue that the extensive use of this medium has negative consequences on human body and believe that book reading is more essential as compared to this tool. In conclusion, the easy availability of information has brought a comfort to our life which definitely outweighs the negative consequences on human body. On the whole, the benefits of electronic devices outweigh the disadvantages because the progress in technology has shaped the human lifestyle and it is not possible for human beings to live without the use of computers.